0 Menu

Cigarette - Warm Shadows b/w Love's Mirror 7" (SPR-016)

by Cigarette


Cigarette's brand new two-song 7" is certainly the lushest offering from both Sister Polygon Records and the band itself to date. The quartet featuring Drew Hagelin (drums and percussion), Evan Napala (guitar and voice), Richard Howard (bass and voice) and Jonathan Howard (guitar and voice) will grow an entire greenhouse of orchids in your ear. Gauzy harmonics lace through "Warm Shadows" like smoke and soar over rich melody. "Love's Mirror" is all angles in soft light, a construction of beguiling hooks and string arrangements. These songs were recorded over the course of 2015 in Washington, DC with Kevin Erickson at Swim Two Birds Studio.